First Date All Over Again At Prive

For a good six months, the hospital has been my second home. I’ve been feeling ill even before our wedding, so while we’re newly-wedded, Keith and I have not gone on a proper “date” since we were married.

Our first date since I finished chemotherapy treatment was at Prive – where we went to for our first date.

IMG_0038 IMG_0037 IMG_0036 IMG_0034 IMG_0033 IMG_0032

 

The first time we were there, we ordered the Eggs Ben and Eggs Royale (because I couldn’t make up my mind which to get, Keith suggested that we order both and he’ll take the one I didn’t prefer.)

This time, we ordered different things on the menu. We started with a minestrone, which goes very well with the garlic bread.

 

IMG_0027

The Quiche Lorraine that I had was a tad too salty for my liking.

IMG_0021

So was the Eggs Royale that Keith had.

IMG_0022

The mudpie was very indulgent, though – and a little too sweet with the generous dressing of condensed milk. This goes well with a pot of tea with no sugar.

 

 

IMG_0028  IMG_0026 IMG_0025  IMG_0023

Overall, I don’t think the food’s fantastic but I really like the ambience there. What’s more, the place brings back good memories. I’m going back for sentimental reason.

Leave a Reply

