101 Songs For Your Wedding Playlist

10467126_10154213180780109_5523172167166990596_o

Photo credit

From my experience as a wedding singer and emcee, I’ve came across many popular wedding songs that really shouldn’t be on the playlist, which inspired this article.

To help those planning their weddings, here are 101 songs that are great for your special day (those that I’ve chosen for my wedding are in blue) and I’ve also included YouTube playlists of the songs I’ve mentioned so you could listen to them:

      1. I do (cherish you) – 98 degrees
      2. Thank God I found you – 98 degrees and Mariah Carey
      3. Everyday I love you – Boyzone
      4. The way you look tonight – Michael Buble
      5. Just the way you are – Bruno Mars
      6. Angels brought me here – Guy Sebastian
      7. My Valentine – Martina McBride
      8. Beautiful in white – Westlife
      9. (God must have spent) A little more time on you – ‘N Sync
      10. My everything – 98 degrees
      11. I love the way you love me – Boyzone
      12. From this moment on – Shania Twain
      13. I swear – All 4 One
      14. So much in love – All 4 One
      15. Now & Forever – Richard Marx
      16. I knew I loved you – Savage Garden
      17. Truly, madly, deeply – Savage Garden
      18. Because you loved me – Celine Dion
      19. Lucky – Jason Mraz & Colbie Caillat
      20. Two words – Lea Salonga
      21. Marry me – Train
      22. All my life – K-Ci & JoJo
      23. Baby I’m yours – Arctic Monkeys
      24. You and me – Olivia Ong
      25. All of me – John Legend
      26. How long will I love you – Ellie Goulding
      27. XO – Beyonce
      28. If I ain’t got you – Alicia Keys
      29. I choose you – Sara Bareilles
      30. More than words – Extreme
      31. Adore you – Miley Cyrus
      32. Me and you – Kenny Chesney

        Disney
      33. I see the light – Mandy Moore & Zachary Levi
      34. A whole new world – Brad Kane & Lea Salonga
      35. At the beginning – Richard Marx & Donna Lewis
      36. When you wish upon a star – Cliff Edwards
      37. Love is an open door – Kristen Bell & Santino Fontana

        Classic (many of them have modern covers)
      38. Put your head on my shoulder – Paul Anka
      39. We’ve only just begun – The Carpenters
      40. Love me tender – Elvis Presley
      41. Nothing’s gonna change my love for you – Glenn Medeiros
      42. Longer – Dan Forgelberg
      43. Pretty world – Sergio Mendes 
      44. I can’t smile without you -Barry Manilow
      45. Just the way you are – Billy Joel
      46. Fallen – Lauren Wood
      47. It’s crazy – Laura Fygi
      48. Fly me to the moon – Frank Sinatra
      49. Close to you – The Carpenters
      50. Inseparable – Natalie Cole
      51. Tonight I celebrate my love – Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack
      52. L-O-V-E – Nat King Cole
      53. Can’t take my eyes off you – Lauryn Hill
      54. This will be (an everlasting love) – Natalie Cole
      55. Can’t help falling in love – Elvis Presley
      56. Happy together – Turtles
      57. All you need is love – The Beatles
      58. You’re my first, my last, my everything – Barry White
      59. Your song – Elton John
        Chinese
      60. 可乐戒指 – 梁静茹
      61. 我是幸福的 – 梁静茹
      62. 至少还有你 – 林忆莲
      63. 爱是永恒- 张学友
      64. 不可思议 – 金莎
      65. 在我生命中的每一天 – 成龙 & 苏慧伦
      66. 小夫妻 – 蔡淳佳 & 欧得洋
      67. 水晶 – 任贤齐 & 徐怀钰
      68. Forever Love – 王力宏
      69. 最重要的決定 – 范玮琪
      70. 一比一 – 范玮琪
      71. I wanna be with you – 徐婕兒
      72. 最浪漫的事 – 赵咏华
      73. 恋爱频率 – 许慧欣 & 许志安
      74. 爱你 – Kimberley Chen*
      75. 妳的名字我的姓氏 – 张学友
      76. 每天爱你多一些 – 张学友
      77. 就是爱你 – 陶喆
      78. 爱很简单 – 陶喆
      79. 喜欢你 – 陈洁仪
      80. 把你藏起来 – 杜德伟
      81. 简单爱 – 周杰伦
      82. 爱的就是你 – 王力宏
      83. 爱你让我勇敢 – 苏慧伦 & 杜德伟
      84. 只有为你 – 庾澄庆
      85. 只牵你的手 – 李玖哲
      86. 暖心 – 郁可唯
        Upbeat
      87. Our song – Taylor Swift
      88. Just the way you are – Bruno Mars
      89. Marry me – Jason Derulo
      90. Everything – Michael Buble
      91. I’m yours – Jason Mraz
      92. Kiss me – Sixpence none the richer
      93. A perfect love – Trisha Yearwood
      94. I do – Colbie Calliat
      95. Love is easy – McFly
      96. Best day of my life – American Authors
      97. Still into you – Paramore
      98. 今天你要嫁給我 – 陶喆 & 蔡依林
      99. 小手拉大手 – 梁靜茹
      100. 你的微笑 – F.I.R
      101. 喜欢 – 古巨基

*I sang this song for my husband during dinner 🙂

2 thoughts on “101 Songs For Your Wedding Playlist

  1. Hi would you please help me .. i am singing for a Japanese wedding banquet in three weeks its is for a client .. what songs would be appropriate for an event like this ? suggestions ? i got 45 min. would these songs be ? thanks for your help in advance .. i understand you might be busy so reply when you capable. ALOHA!!

Leave a Reply

