Midi Skirt Fever: My Picks From Zalora

My colleagues and I do this crazy themed outfit thing on Fridays and just last week, it was midi skirt day, and everyone turned up in all kinds of midi skirts and dresses. Thanks to this themed “event”, I’m beginning to have a bit of a midi skirt fever – I just can’t stop looking at midi skirts!

midi skirts

It is after all very Kate-Middleton-esque. It is proper (enough for work), yet stylish; it is comfortable (you can practically sit any way you like!) but still very flattering. What’s there not to like about midis?

I think I’m going to add more of them into my wardrobe. Heh heh heh.

Here are a few that I’m eyeing from Zalora SG.

ezra-6298-937861-2-product

This is one that I’m almost sure Kate Middleton will wear. I love the subtle pleat details and this shade of red is just gorgeous.

 

ezra-9577-805831-5-product

I know I’ve said that midi skirts are generally work-appropriate, but this raised hemline is definitely going to raise eyebrows. Very cool if you’re in a creative industry where you’re given freedom to dress as you wish, though. And in any case, it makes for a great weekend wear.

something-borrowed-1023-800151-5-product

I love polka dot details and this has a mesh outer layer that gives a peekaboo effect too.

river-island-0094-780681-1-zoom

Did I mention I love polka dot details? :p This one wins my heart too, with its understated design and flattering shape.

How about you? Are you more a mini, maxi or midi skirt girl?

This post is part of a partnership between Zalora and me, but in no way has it influenced my opinion.

Leave a Reply

