La Prairie Caviar Firming Facial: Review

Have anyone noticed that the La Prairie counter at Takashimaya D.S has moved? THe new counter now comes equipped with a luxurious facial cabin that offers complimentary mini facial treatments (45 min) to customers who spend at least $650 at Takashimaya (which seriously isn’t hard to attain considering this is less than the price of some of La Prairie’s full-sized products).

I was invited to try out the Caviar Firming Facial. I have tried the Caviar Firming Cream and really love it, so this was one treatment that I was really looking forward to.

Here’s how the cabin looks like:

la prairie caviar firming facial at takashimaya

products at la prairie facial cabin

Here’s how I look before the facial:

before the facial

As much as I was hoping to stay awake and remember the different steps during the facial, the massage by the therapist quickly lulled me to slumber (it’s right after a long MONDAY at work, after all!)

The treatment doesn’t include extraction but comes with facial massage and hand massage. I also love that my therapist used a lot of the La Prairie body mist  – I simply love the scent!

After the treatment, my skin felt awakened, supple and very radiant. Here’s me right after the facial, sans makeup!

after the la prairie caviar firming facial

Note that there are a selection of treatments available targeting different skin concerns. The La Prairie Caviar Firming Facial, however, is the most famous treatment in their stable.

Leave a Reply

