Look of the day + Tocco Tenero Sponsorship!

Read till the end for giveaway!

I decided to spend some time out on a “date” with my brother (whom I haven’t been spending time with because I’ve been so busy juggling work, events, blogging, and everything else in between). We’re really close, so I wanted to “make it up” to him by taking him out for dinner on a weekend (after attending two events, phew!)

hanging out at al dente, orchard central

So here are some of the pictures we took that day (no, you won’t be seeing his pictures here, but you can head over to his blog at Awesome Indulgence to take a look at his awesome outfit that day). I also seized the chance to take pictures of my brand new bag from Tocco Tenero, whom I am proud to announce, is my bag sponsor from now.

beauty sorority holding tocco tenero bag, dally satchel

I wouldn’t have accepted the ambassadorship if not because I really love the brand. I love that the brand adopts a “no-wastage” concept by planning ahead to make sure that every single unit of (100% genuine!) leather is utilised, in order to provide quality, but at a fraction of the cost.

fullerton hotel, beauty sorority holding dally satchel from tocco tenero

And if you’re wondering if the brand has anything to do with Tocco Toscano – yes, you’re right – they’re sister brands!

coffee bean, beautysorority, kristen holding tocco tenero's dally satchel bag

The bag that I’m showcasing in this entry is the DALLY satchel. I have been looking for the longest time a red bag (I’m recently in love with the colour) for work and this one is perfect because it has a timeless design, is age-appropriate and is in a pretty shade of red. It is available in black as well, by the way.

More reasons why I wanted it:

It has super a lot of compartments: Two main spaces (one for my iPad and/or book, one for my wallet), one small zip pocket  (for my eyedrops, lip balm), two open pockets (one for mobile phone, the other for namecard holder), one zipped space (for makeup pouch). It really helps me to organise my things better.

tocco tenero dally satchel - compartments

I also love the beautiful embossed crocodile skin patterns on the bag, as well as the braided strap that closes the bag without any hassle (of a zip). The leather is cowhide, by the way, so it’s extremely soft to touch.

tocco tenero red bag

For my makeup, I’d like to highlight the eyeshadows! I used my The Body Shop palette’s silver-grey shade, blended with the soon-to-launch L’Oreal Paris Infallible eyeshadow in 004 Forever Pink.

l'oreal paris infallible eyeshadow in forever pink

I’ll be doing an entry about the soon-to-launch new colours soon, but let me tell you now that I’m pretty sure my favourite colour as to be the Forever Pink. I’ve been wearing it alone for the past few days because it goes with almost everything.

Coming back to my bag, I’ve taken it to a few events now and it has received the attention of some of my friends already. I guess red is indeed traffic-stopping enough :p (Psst, have you heard about that survey that found that women in red are deemed as more attractive?

Kristen and Tocco Tenero

If you like my Tocco Tenero DALLY satchel too, good news! Here’s how you can win it for yourself in three simple steps:

1. Like Tocco Tenero Facebook Page
2. Like & Share this photo on your Facebook profile. 
3. Leave a comment saying “I ♥ Tocco Tenero”. Remember to leave a valid email address so I could get in touch with you.

(By the way, I’d probably be overseas – at a ski trip in Club Med Sahoro! – when this is published. I’m not sure how much internet access I could get, but please bear with me if I need to take a while to approve your comments alright?)

The Tocco Tenero DALLY satchel retails at $199. Tocco Tenero stores are located at:

#01-33, Wisma Atria
#P1-26 Parco, Millenia Walk
9 Raffles Boulevard, QB House
#B2-09, Canal Level, Robinsons, The Shoppes Marina Bay Sands
#05-05, Robinsons, The Centrepoint
#01-187 and #02-189, Tangs, Vivocity
#01–47, Changi City Point
OG People’s Park

Visit Tocco Tenero website and Facebook page for more information.

59 thoughts on “Look of the day + Tocco Tenero Sponsorship!

  1. “I ♥ Tocco Tenero”!!

    Thanks a mill for the chance! The satchel is GORG! xo

    Fb fan San Dalvi (ssfashiongirl007 at gmail dot com )

  2. The Tocco Tenero DALLY satchel goes to…………… LEE YING HUI! Congratulations, Yinghui! Tocco Tenero will be dropping you an email soon 🙂 Look out for it and enjoy the bag!

Leave a Reply

