Trilipo treatment at Cutis: Review

I have been invited to and have been visiting Cutis Medical Laser Clinic for a new technology it has added to its suite of services – the TriLipo. This  technology combines 2 effective technologies – TriLipo Radio Frequency (RF) and TriLipo Dynamic Muscle Activation (DMA) to simultaneously create a synergistic effect that delivers non-invasive fat removal and lymphatic drainage, as well as skin tightening, treating anti-aging facial as well as slimming concerns successfully.

trilipo machine

The three key features of TriLipo to target slimming efficiently are to Release, Remove and Reshape. And I shall try my best to simplify what each of them do:

Release:
The energy emitted from the machine helps reduce fats in three ways: heating of dermal and fat layers, forcing the release of liquid fat from cells, and accelerating natural fat metabolism.

Remove:
Internally, the energy causes muscles to contract and pushes fat cells up. Externally, fat cells are pushed down by pressure from the applicator. The two actions result in a “squeeze” effect that drains fats, accelerates blood circulation, optimises tissue oxygenation and detoxification.

Reshape:
The energy causes a contraction of the collagen fibers leading to an immediate tightening effect. Simultaneously, an acceleration of the metabolism of the fibroblast regenerates collagen yielding long-term skin tightening results.

Did it work?

I had a consultation with Dr. Sylvia Ramirez, who took a look at super zoomed-in pictures that the therapists at the clinic have taken for me with a special machine. While my skin is still taut, there are a few areas that require special attention: blemish marks, frown lines that are threatening to form, “laugh lines” and lines at the corner of the mouth. Dr. Sylvia assuringly told me that Trilipo was designed to combat two of these problems – the laugh lines and the lines at the corner of the mouth.

I went for three sessions of TriLipo, and each session lasts for just 30 minutes. During my first experience, I didn’t quite like the sensation of the energy passing through my skin, but by the next session, I was already used to it, and the entire experience was soothing and relaxing.

After three sessions, I met up with Dr. Sylvia again, and also took an “after” close-up photo of myself. It was quite incredible that three sessions brought about quite obvious differences to the “laugh lines” and lines at the corner of the mouth. I also notice a visibly sharper facial contour. I didn’t manage to take a picture of the close-up photos, but I’ve dug out a picture I took last year and a picture that I took recently for comparison’s sake.

Charlene & Kristen at Bebe Poshe event

This was taken in around July last year.

trilipo treatment review at cutis

This was taken last week.

I’m sure if I haven’t told you, you’d guessed that the first picture is of an “older” me.

Besides the fantastic technology that has zero downtime and effective results, I must say that the Cutis experience is particularly good because of the great service showcased by the staff. I never fail to get a reminder call a day before each treatment, and even if I have to reschedule, appointments are never messed up. I am also always greeted with smiles and patience.

Verdict
4 loves rating

Trilipo sessions are priced from $128 for the eye area to $560 per session for the abdomen and side area per session onwards.  Package rates apply for 8 treatments.

Cutis Laser Clinic is located at 9 Scotts Road Pacific Plaza #03-06 Singapore 228210
Tel: +65 6327 9700

Opening Hours:
Mon-Fri: 11:00am to 8:00pm
Sat: 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sun & Public Holiday: By Appointment Only

11 thoughts on “Trilipo treatment at Cutis: Review

    1. Hi Gil! From what I know, it’s not available in sg. Your best bet is to buy online. Try http://www.drugstore.com, it’s reliable and affordable even with the shipping. I’ve a friend who often shop there and she’s helped me secure the Sally hansens’ salon effect nail stickers before from the site.

      Hope this helps!

    1. It will really depends… I think it’s better if you bring your mum down to see Dr Sylvia for a consultation so she could advise.

      P/S: so nice of you to bring your mum!

  1. Hi Kristen, you describe an all round positive experience in the text, so why 4 stars rather than the maximum possible 5 stars?

    1. Hi Adrian, if you’ve been following my blog, you’d notice that I hardly ever give a full marks! :p

      But if I were to pick on something for this Trilipo experience, it’s that I wish it were even more dramatic. I have previously went for a spa treatment (see here for review: https://beautysorority.wordpress.com/2011/12/08/k-lift-facial-treatment-at-willow-stream-spa-fairmont-singapore-review/) that gives crazy fantastic results. However, K-lift’s results aren’t as long-lasting, compared to that of Trilipo.

Leave a Reply

