Back to Balance Massage at Spa Esprit: Review

I am getting old. And creaky. It could be bad sitting position or just ancient joints, but I get backaches more often than I used to. Not just that, I also get more fatigued easily after a long day at work. That’s when I feel like I need massages to make me feel right again.

Spa Esprit invited me to try out their latest Back to Balance massage, and I can’t tell you how happy I was because I really need it! Available at Spa Esprit Paragon and Beauty Emporium House@Dempsey, this massage is a relaxing and soothing one that’s designed to rejuvenate. You may know I’m a huge fan of spas such as Auriga and Spa Botanica, which are located in Sentosa. Visiting them is like a retreat, especially when I visit in the weekends, but I wouldn’t usually like visiting on a weekday, because the commute into Sentosa (and then coming out again) after work is rather intimidating. I see Spa Esprit Paragon a much better alternative when you just need a quick rejuvenation after a long work day.

Spa Esprit Paragon_Entrance (WF)

During the Back to Balance Massage, the therapist first used “Balance”, an essential oil mix that’s made up of spruce rosewood, frankincense and blue tansy. Using this essential oil that’s concocted to help calm and soothe your nerves, the therapist applied long strokes onto my tired muscles. Then, she used Lavender oil to provide a calming effect to the ritual.

Next, she uses the Melaleuca oil on my body, that is known for its detoxification capabilities. She then applied the “On Guard” oil blend, made up of wild orange, clove, cinnamon, eucalyptus and rosemary, which enhances the Melaleuca oil’s healing effects by neutralising the effects of toxin brought about by city pollution, and also to strengthen the immune system.

Spa Esprit_Reception Area (WF)

Then, using the “AromaTouch” oil blend (marjoram, basil, grapefruit, cypress, peppermint, lavender) and “Deep Blue” oil blend (wintergreen, peppermint, blue tansy, blue chamomile), she soothes the muscles and uses presses to improve microcirculation in the body.

Finally, the treatment finishes off with the Wild Orange and Peppermint oils. Both of them smells incredibly refreshing.

Spa Esprit_Treatment Room - Back to balance massage review

While I’ve been to several heavy-duty massages that are really meant to unkink those knots in your muscles and make you feel really loosened up, physically. The Back to Balance massage focuses more on relaxing you, putting you at ease and really enjoy a 90-minute respite from stresses. I usually can’t fall asleep during massages (because it can be painful!) but I did for this one. The head-to-toe pampering feels really good and it’s a much-needed break for me.

The 90-minute Back to Balance Massage is available at SGD235.40 (inclusive of GST) and is available at Spa Esprit Paragon, and Spa Esprit at the Beauty Emporium, located at House@Dempsey.

Leave a Reply

