Inner Beauty Charity Project: We raised more than $800!

I blogged about the Christmas project that I decided to work on in 2012, where I encourage everyone to make a donation to your preferred organisation, and then I’ll reward donors with a beauty hamper.

I haven’t spoken about it for a while, but I have been consolidating emails that you’ve sent and packing the hampers. I’ve also (almost) given out all of them. I’d like to thank all participants for your generosity and support for the initiative. You have also helped make my Christmas so much more meaningful :) And I’m also grateful for the chance to meet up with readers.

Together, the Beauty Sorority Inner Beauty Charity Project raised $849.30, and we’ve benefited charities that help less fortunate children, animals’ welfare, the poor, the sick – among many others. Some of the beneficiaries include World Vision, SPCA and Down Syndrome Association.

THANK YOU! And here’s wishing you a beautiful 2013!

Leave a Reply

