Glomax Aesthetics facial treatment: Review

Unlike most beauty salons, where you pick whatever you’d like for your skin off a menu, Glomax Aesthetics does it the other way round – the therapists give you a diagnosis and ask you about your concerns, before recommending what you need.

glomax door banner

Located at Soho2@Central, it is a non-intimidating salon that provides an environment that makes you feel right at home. I was invited for a session at Glomax Aesthetics a month ago to review their services. I like that the venue is relatively convenient (near Clarke Quay MRT station!), while it’s still away from the hustle and bustle.

consultation at glomax aesthetics

I spoke to Evon, the director of Glomax Aesthetics, who brought me through a questionnaire to find out exactly what my skin needs and what my concerns are. We identified that my skin is generally good, but I’ll feel happier if it gives off more natural radiance. Then, she recommended that I go for the 90-minute Luminous Detox Energie Care Treatment.

I was ushered into a room, which can serve two customers at a time (segmented by curtains for privacy). After removal of makeup, the therapist administered the diamond microdermabrasion on the skin to treat clogged skin, and exfoliate thoroughly. Then, she did extraction, and I was particularly appreciative of it because I had a few pimples at the side of my cheeks when I was there and I typically don’t dare to squeeze the pimples myself.

facial treatment at Glomax Aesthetics

I didn’t feel it right there and then. But now that it’s been one month from the treatment, I can say that, thanks to the meticulous and professional extraction, the pimples healed faster than usual and didn’t leave as much pigmentation as it usually would.

After extraction, my skin was treated to a cocktail of vitamins and antioxidants. Note that this concoction may differ from person to person, depending on your skin’s needs.

My skin looks fresher and brighter right after the session and I like that the diamond microdermabrasion made the skin a lot smoother to touch too. It’s a refreshing experience because most people leave facial treatments with red and sore face, and give them a sort of downtime. My experience at Glomax Aesthetics certainly wasn’t like that. In fact, I decided to meet my friend for dinner right after the session (yes, sans makeup!) and she commented that my skin looked great.

The treatment is at $168. It’s slightly steep, if you ask me, because the Natural Vitamin C and Papaya Enzyme Peel Facial that I tried at the Auriga Spa, which is awesome, by the way, is at $150. And you get to enjoy spa facilities. But of course, the Auriga Spa doesn’t use machines and doesn’t do extraction.

However, if you’d like to give Glomax Aesthetics a shot, you could quote “Blogger Kristen” when you make an appointment, to enjoy the 90-minute Luminous Detox Energie Care Treatment at $58 only.

Glomax Aesthetics is located at Soho2@Central, #06-168. Call 6225-5193 for appointment and visit their website for more information.

P/S: The pictures featured are not of me ;) And are provided by Glomax Aesthetics.

Leave a Reply

