The Spa Artisan opens at The Fullerton Hotel: SkinCeuticals Cell Regenerating Facial Review

You’ve probably already heard or visited the Aramsa Spa, which is located at the Bishan Park. I’ve visited it some time ago. It’s one of the few garden spa concepts in Singapore and now the same organisation has brought the lush spa experience concept to The Fullerton Hotel.

[Spa Botanica is another garden spa. Check out my reviews here and here.]

The new spa is called The Spa Artisan and carries SkinCeuticals, a dermo-professional skincare line. One of the signature treatments that The Spa Artisan offers has to be the 75-minute SkinCeuticals Cell Regenerating Facial. It is perfect for fatigued skin after air travel, or skin that’s stressed and tired.

the spa artisan at fullerton hotel

I headed straight for this oasis right after touching down from my Bangkok flight and I’m so grateful that I did just that.

No thanks to the pollution that I’m exposed to (Tuk Tuk rides!), my skin was clogged and dull-looking. The air in the plane has also left it looking fatigued and dehydrated

Some of the products that were used in this facial treatment include the Hydrating B5 Masque (that makes my skin look plump and hydrated again), detoxifying Vitamin C Firming Masque (to put the glow back to my skin), CE Ferulic antioxidant serum (to combat the polluted aggressors), and the AOX+ Eye Gel (that protects and brighten up the eye area).

The pampering session left my skin looking better than how it was before the trip. My skin looks radiant, refreshed and rested.

Another thing that stood out to me about The Spa Artisan is the professionalism of my therapist. She didn’t talk to much to me during the treatment (I kinda prefer not to chat, so I can enjoy some “me-time”) and only spoke when she wanted to explain to me what she’s doing during the treatment. When she noticed that I have fallen asleep, she stopped talking altogether (she later said that she’s happy to see her customers lull into slumber because it shows that we’re really relaxed). She also made good recommendations and gave good skincare advice to me – she really knows her stuff!

Right after I stepped out of The Spa Artisan, I also received a thank you note on my email from them. I thought that was a very nice touch.

The Spa Artisan is located at The Fullerton Hotel, Level 1, and is opened from 10am to 10pm daily. The SkinCeuticals Cell Regenerating Facial is available at $248. Visit their website for more information.

Leave a Reply

