Becca Cosmetics is now in Singapore – at Escentials!

24 Apr

Many of you liked my Jessie J look – thank you! And the foundation powder that I can’t wait but show it to you early in that tutorial was from Becca!

This brand has been around and is super popular in other parts of the world, and it’s finally made its way to Singapore, available at Escentials.

Before I went for the event, I tweeted about it and I’ve heard from other bloggers and followers that they love the brand. I haven’t tried it for myself before this, so I was really excited to find out more about it.

The founder of Becca is Rebecca Williams, whose first inspiration stemmed from her frustration in finding the perfect foundation. That’s why (as you’d see in a later picture), Becca carries a huge selection of foundation shade. According to Steven Schapera (pictured below), they have once ran challenges, asking users to let them know if Becca doesn’t carry a shade that fits them, and they’d produce one that’s right for their skin tone.

becca event escentials

At the event, Lisa Pemberton, who was on the makeup team for the Harry Potter Deathly Hallows films and Steven Spielberg’s War Horse, showed us how to use the different products in Becca’s stable.

becca event escentials

becca event escentials

becca event escentials

becca event escentials - models

becca cosmetics at escentials

becca cosmetics at escentials - advertising pictures

becca cosmetics at escentials - products

becca cosmetics at escentials - products

becca cosmetics at escentials - look 1

becca cosmetics at escentials - look 2

Of the different Becca products that I’ve played with, the ones that I loved most are:

becca mineral foundation

Mineral Foundation Powder – Of course! This picture is from my Jessie J makeup tutorial and I’ve applied the foundation on my right (that’s your left). Look how it appears to “soften” my complexion. It’s so easy to use and I absolutely love it.

Beach Tint ($45) – This is both a cheek and a lip tint and is known for its streak-free finish and long-lasting formula. IT is available in seven different shades. I have one in Watermelon (bright pink) and shall do swatches for you. I’ll put it up either on this blog or on my Twitter/Facebook.

Line and Pore Corrector ($65) – This can be used as a primer when used under makeup, and can be worn alone to conceal blemishes, or on top of makeup for touching up.

Becca is available at Escentials at #03-02/05 Paragon, Tangs Orchard, #B1-142 Marina Bay Sands, and luxola.com

3 Responses to “Becca Cosmetics is now in Singapore – at Escentials!”

  1. kiki April 25, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    natural flawless ;)

    • Kristen April 25, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      Haha! I love the texture and the finish!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Laura Mercier is in Singapore – at Sephora! « Beauty Sorority - May 2, 2012

    [...] a really exciting period for us in Singapore. I just shared about the arrival of Becca at Escentials in an earlier post, and from my tweets, you might have also read about Laura Mercier being available at Sephora too! [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,106 other followers

