Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow liquid foundation: first impression

3 Apr

I was at a cosy and short event for the introduction of Benefit’s brand new product, the Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow liquid foundation. For those of you who are already a fan of Hello Flawless, keep reading!

First up, pictures from the launch event:

benefit hello flawless oxygen wow

benefit hello flawless oxygen wow

benefit office - food - hello flawless oxygen wow bloggers event

hello flawless oxygen wow by benefit

benefit staff being funny :)

benefit staff being funny :)

benefit hello flawless oxygen wow in ivory - two shades all bloggers at benefit event

all bloggers at benefit event

A few things that stood out to me when I’m tried the product on my face at the event:

It comes in nine shades and cover three main skin shades and cool and warm skin tones. My perfect match is the “I’m plush and precious” Petal, a warm and light shade in the range.

benefit hello flawless oxygen wow in petal

wearing hello flawless oxygen wow

Me wearing the foundation

It is super lightweight, making it perfect for our humid climate. I’ve recently started wearing tinted moisturiser with SPF instead of foundation on humid and warm days because foundation just feels uncomfy in skin and I don’t wish to see myself start melting. This, however, is soothing on skin and feels almost like a second skin.

It contains vitamin C and E to brighten and soothe skin, as well as to prevent signs of aging. It also has SPF 25, PA+++.

This will be available from April 2012, at $54, at all Benefit counters.

One Response to “Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow liquid foundation: first impression”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Benefit launches Fake Up in Singapore in April 2013 « Beauty Sorority - January 23, 2013

    [...] I haven’t tried it on myself, but I’ve played with the product and tried the texture on my hand – it is indeed different from most concealer I’ve seen. It’s a lot more lightweight and sure feels hydrating. In fact, the texture reminds me very much of the Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow! [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,106 other followers

